Coastal 101: Candidate Lunch and Learn

Click here to download the Coastal 101: Candidate Agenda.


Restore or Retreat invites you to Coastal 101: Candidate Lunch and Learn, an extended informative lunch session detailing state and local coastal efforts to best equip YOU during candidacy. Advocacy for our coast, community and culture is critical, especially at a time when there is no time to lose. Please join Restore or Retreat and experts from the Governor’s Office of Coastal Activities, North Lafourche Levee District, South Lafourche Levee District, Terrebonne Levee and Conservation District, as well as the Bayou Lafourche Freshwater District as we discuss topics and associated resources in the areas of coastal restoration and protection!

 

UPDATE:   Thank you to everyone who attended!  Below are the presentations and fact sheets shared.

Coastal Candidate Luncheon – Restore or Retreat History and Resources

Contact: Victoria Sagrera Bourque, victoria.sagrera@nicholls.edu

 

CPRA RoR Candiate Presentation by Chairman Chip Kline

Contact:  Meg Bankston,  meg.bankston@la.gov

 

Bayou Lafourche Fresh Water District

Money secured for Bayou Lafourche Pump Station

Contact: Ben Malbrough, ben.malbrough@blfwd.org

 

North Lafourche Levee District

Contact: Dwayne Bourgeois, DwayneB@nlcldd.com

 

Terrebonne Levee and Conservation District

Contact: Reggie Dupre, rdupre@tlcd.org

Contact: Mitch Marmande, mitchm@deltacoastllc.com

 

South Lafourche Levee District

Contact: Windell Curole,  wcurole@slld.org

 

Terrebonne Parish Coastal Projects August 2019

Lafourche Parish Fact Sheet August 2019

CPRA Interactive Project Map

Master Plan Data Viewer